**Open Agenda** 

Southwark

# Housing & Community Safety Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Wednesday 24 June 2015 7.00 pm Ground Floor Meeting Room G02A - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

### Membership

### Reserves

Councillor Tom Flynn (Chair) Councillor Ben Johnson (Vice-Chair) Councillor Karl Eastham Councillor Eleanor Kerslake Councillor Vijay Luthra Councillor Damian O'Brien Councillor Martin Seaton Cris Claridge Miriam Facey John Nosworthy Michael Orey Councillor James Barber Councillor Catherine Dale Councillor Gavin Edwards Councillor Sandra Rhule Councillor Johnson Situ

# INFORMATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

### Access to information

You have the right to request to inspect copies of minutes and reports on this agenda as well as the background documents used in the preparation of these reports.

#### **Babysitting/Carers allowances**

If you are a resident of the borough and have paid someone to look after your children, an elderly dependant or a dependant with disabilities so that you could attend this meeting, you may claim an allowance from the council. Please collect a claim form at the meeting.

#### Access

The council is committed to making its meetings accessible. Further details on building access, translation, provision of signers etc for this meeting are on the council's web site: <u>www.southwark.gov.uk</u> or please contact the person below.

Contact: Fitzroy Williams on 020 7525 7102 or email: fitzroy.williams@southwark.gov.uk

Members of the committee are summoned to attend this meeting **Eleanor Kelly** Chief Executive Date: 16 June 2015



Southwark Council

Title

Item No.

# Housing & Community Safety Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Wednesday 24 June 2015 7.00 pm Ground Floor Meeting Room G02A - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

# **Order of Business**

Item No.

Title

Page No.

#### **PART A - OPEN BUSINESS**

#### 1. APOLOGIES

# 2. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

In special circumstances, an item of business may be added to an agenda within five clear working days of the meeting.

#### 3. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

Members to declare any interests and dispensations in respect of any item of business to be considered at this meeting.

#### 4. CONSULTATION WITH TENANTS - CALL CENTRE OPENING TIMES

Housing to provide briefing to the sub-committee.

#### 5. TENANT MANAGEMENT ORGANISATIONS EVIDENCE - HOUSING REPAIRS REPORT

#### 6. WORK PROGRAMME

1

Sub-Committee members discussion.

DISCUSSION OF ANY OTHER OPEN ITEMS AS NOTIFIED AT THE START OF THE MEETING.

#### **PART B - CLOSED BUSINESS**

# DISCUSSION OF ANY CLOSED ITEMS AS NOTIFIED AT THE START OF THE MEETING AND ACCEPTED BY THE CHAIR AS URGENT.

Date: 16 June 2015

#### **SUGGESTED ITEMS FOR HOUSING & COMMUNITY SAFETY**

#### **SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE 2015-16**

TMO Evidence – information to be included in the housing repairs report

Tenant consultation – Call Centre opening times

Right to Buy – Housing Associations

Fire Commander Interview

Councillor M. Situ - Cabinet Member for Communities and Safety

Police Borough Commander Interview

Empty Homes (Staff Survey)

Councillor R Livingstone – Cabinet Member for Housing

This page is intentionally blank.

## HOUSING & COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2015-16

# AGENDA DISTRIBUTION LIST (OPEN)

**NOTE:** Original held by Scrutiny Team; all amendments/queries to Fitzroy Williams Tel: 020 7525 7102

Name	No of copies	Name	No of copies
Sub-Committee Members	copies		copies
		Council Officers	
Councillor Tom Flynn (Chair)	1		
Councillor Ben Johnson (Vice-Chair)	1	Gerri Scott, Strategic Director of Housing	1
Councillor Eleanor Kerslake	1	& Community Services	
Coucnillor Vijay Luthra	1	Deborah Collins, Strategic Director of	1
Councillor Damian O'Brien	1	Environment & Leisure	
Councillor Martin Seaton	1	Shelley Burke, Head of Overview & Scrutiny	1
Reserves		Aine Gallagher, Political Assistant	1
		Niko Baar, Liberal Democrat Political	1
Councillor James Barber	1	Assistant	
Councillor Catherine Dale	1	Justina Sawyer, Executive Assistant	1
Councillor Sandra Rhule	1	Barbara Asaam, Executive Assistant	1
Councillor Johnson Situ	1	Debbi Gooch, Head of Litigation	1
		Fitzroy Williams, Scrutiny Team SPARES	10
Co-Opted Members			
Michael Orey (Homeowners' Council)	1		
John Nosworthy (Homeowners' Council	1		
Reserve)			
Miriam Facey (Tenants' Council Reserve)	1		
Cris Claridge (Tenants' Council)	1		
Electronic agenda (no hard copy)			
		External	
Sub-Committee Members			
		Caroline Vincent	1
Councillor Karl Eastham			
Reserves		Total: 33	
Councillor Gavin Edwards		Dated: May 2015	